Hormonal Today

Hitting the hormonal section of pregnancy, guess it’s time. I’m tired, my feet hurt, I didn’t work much this week and I got a lot done but today I went back to work for a normal 8 hrs shift and felt as if my anxiety was crazy high and my temperament for people is at an all time low. I just think my mind is on high speed and my body is slowing down, telling me it’s time for rest. 10 more weeks, just 10 more weeks…. but this is how today felt…
(copied and edited text to mom)
I didn’t sleep long enough and I feel like the morning came to quickly and I had to be at work an hr earlier which screwed up my time basis. and I didn’t want to go to work this morning, that’s not normal. I left a little late bc I didn’t want to go. I couldn’t find my clock in card, to only find it in the wrong pocket of my purse, making me feel a bit more crazy. and then I couldn’t finish anything today, id start one thing then have to do something else and our beer truck didn’t come today so we didn’t have anything to stock and that stresses me out, though i know i cant do anything about it. and as I was trying to leave the servers and all like “wah, your being crazy pregnant today” and my customers are like “bleh, can’t think straight cuz your pregnant” and I just wanna be like “fuck off I don’t bitch when you have an off day”. then I find out I am opening the restaurant tomorrow at 8am which isn’t really a big deal, but that I didn’t notice it on the schedule, stresses me out bc i don’t not know my schedule….ever. idk??? I just want to crawl in my bed.

I need to go get my nails done but just don’t want to leave the chair in my living room, chocolate, a bubble bath, maybe some yoga…maybe something will get my stress down and my anxiety to slow. But until then I just feel crazy and irrational.

Leave a Reply

